Press Clippings

Dr KK Aggarwal is the first doctor in the country who has received Padma Shri, Dr BC Roy National Award and now DST national Science Communication award.

Dr k k Aggarwal He is presently Consultant Senior Physician and Cardiologist Moolchand Medcity, Senior National Vice President Indian Medical Association, and President Heart Care Foundation of India.

He has immensely contributed to the field of health as Clinician, world class Clinical Echocardiographer, Writer, Anchor, Teacher, Trainer, Conceptualizer, Advisor, Researcher and Scientific Health Communicator. Dr Aggarwal has devised many low-cost health awareness modules. He conceptualized and organized the first ever “Run for your Heart” in 1991 and first ever “Perfect Health Mela” in 1993, which is now an annual event. On both these occasions, Govt. of India released National Postal Commemorative Stamps. He also oganised the first ever mega health camp at Ajmer in 2012 and the Govt of Rajisthan released a postal cancellation stamp to earmark the occasion.

He started the clot dissolving streptokinase therapy along with Dr. K L Chopra for the first time in the country in 1984. He started the techniques of Colour Doppler Echocardiography in North India in Year 1988 and Live 3D Echocardiography in North India in 2005.

He was responsible for the training on first aid and CPR for all PCR vans in Delhi during Raja Vijay Karan’s tenure as police commissioner. He has personally trained over one lac people in CPR 10, a technique of hand only CPR for reviving people after sudden cardiac death.

Dr Aggarwal has given priority to treating the less-privileged. His deep-rooted concern for the weaker section of the society made him conceive the idea of running Sameer Malik Heart Care Foundation fund which sponsors one heart surgery a day.

Dr Aggarwal regularly sensitizes public on Do’s & Don’ts of prevention of diseases. He has contributed over 1000 articles in newspapers and magazines and has been quoted over 15000 times by the electronic and print media on health issues. He has anchored many TV shows like “Take Care” for DD India, "Health Wealth" on Zee Media, Hello Doc on Loksabha TV and Health India on DD Bharti.
He is also the Editor-in-Chief of IJCP Group of Publications and eMedinewS, the first national daily emedical newspaper of the country

Dr Aggarwal secured the first rank at Nagpur University in first and second MBBS at MGIMS, Sevagram and was a topper in the final amongst male candidates. He was awarded the University Gold Medal (MBBS Gold Medalist) for topping the Merit list in all the three MBBS. During his MBBS study he received distinctions in Physiology, Ophthalmology, Forensic Medicine and a medal in every subject (four Gold Medals, nine Silver Medals, and five Bronze Medals). He was declared as the Best Graduate of MGIMS in 1979.

Dr Aggarwal has had a richly awarded professional career like

Delhi Medical Association: Dr P N Behl Foundation Award (1992-93), DMA Swasthya Health Ratna (2005-06), DMA Nursing Home Forum Medical Statesman and Communicator of the Last Decade (2005-6); Sunder Lal Roopwati Memorial Award (2009), DMA Award of Excellence ( 2009), DMA Swasthya Ratna (2012)

Delhi State Awards: Delhi Hindi Sahitya Samellan - Sahitya Shree Award 2007 (Doctor and Philosopher of Indian Culture) given by the then Lieutenant Governor of Delhi.

Vaishya Samaj: Agravibhushan from All India Vaishya Samellan (2009)

IMA New Delhi Branch: Health Communicator of the Last Decade Award (2002), Swasthya Ratna Award (2002); Life Style Interventional Cardiologist of the Last Decade Award (2003); Life Time Achievement Award (2004)

National Indian Medical Association:
Dr. D S Mungekar National IMA Award (1991)

Rotary International: A Paul Harris Fellow Cardiology Society of India Mumbai Branch Dr KK Datey Oration (1993)

Other Awards: Rajiv Gandhi Excellence Award (1993); The Great Son of the Soil Award (1996); Rashtriya Gaurav Samman (2002); Indira Gandhi Priyadarshini Award (2003); Abhipra Samaj Seva Puraskar (2003); Mohammad Rafi Award of Excellence (2008)